Strawberry spinach salad is such a crowd pleaser! It’s usually my go-to side salad when I have friends over for a summer lunch or dinner. This salad also makes a great breakfast when had with my banana strawberry fritters (I’ll share the recipe in a another post).

Now the recipe…

INGREDIENTS

Salad

  • 2 cups baby spinach , chopped
  • 6 medium-sized strawberries, diced
  • 1 cup of cooked quinoa
  • 1/2 cup cherry tomatoes
  • 2 tablespoons raisins
  • 1/cup feta cheese

Vinaigrette

  • 6 tablespoons balsamic vinegar
  • 1 clove garlic, finely chopped
  • 6 tablespoons olive oil
  • 3 teaspoons honey

DIRECTIONS

  1. To make the vinaigrette, mix the balsamic vinegar,olive oil, garlic and honey in a medium-sized bowl and set aside.
  2. To make the salad, toss the spinach, strawberries, quinoa, cherry tomatoes, raisins and feta cheese in a large bowl. Let us sit in the refrigerator for about 15 minutes.
  3. To serve, dish out salad and pour a desired quantity of the vinaigrette on it. (I prefer storing the salad and vinaigrette separately and mixing just before serving).

Enjoy!

TIPS

  • Skip the feta cheese to make it vegan
  • Store the salad and vinaigrette separately to preserve their freshness.
  • I usually store the leftover in a jar and enjoy it on the go. (To keep it tasting fresh in the jar, I pour the vinaigrette at the base of the jar before filling it with salad. I just need to give it a good shake when I’m ready to eat)
Salad in a jar

©️Lucille A. Abruquah

4 thoughts on “Strawberry Spinach and Quinoa Salad

Leave a comment