There’s something about tropical smoothie bowls that get me daydreaming of watching the sunset in a comfy hammock, with no care in the world. On boring days when I want to travel back in time to my relaxing holiday in Bali or the Caribbean, I fix myself a tropical smoothie bowl.

Can you guess the secret ingredient that opens up the time travel machine?

Fresh coconut water! I’m sure guessed right! It always gets me on that imaginary hammock in seconds!

Before I get carried away daydreaming again, let’s get straight to the recipe. Shall we?

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 cup blueberries (3/4 for smoothie , 1/4 for topping)
  • Chia seeds (2 tablespoons)
  • 3/4 cup coconut water
  • 2 Bananas (1 frozen for smoothie, 1 for topping)
  • 1/2 medium-sized dragon fruit
  • Sunflower seeds (2 tablespoons)
  • 1 Kiwi (1/2 for smoothie, 1/2 for topping)
  • Smoothie powder for the extra boost (totally optional)
  • Honey (if you want it extra sweet)

DIRECTIONS

1. Pour the coconut water in a blender and add the frozen banana, blueberries,chia seeds, kiwi and smoothie powder.

2. Blend until super smooth.

3. Pour mixture in a smoothie bowl.

4. Top with blueberries,chia seeds, sunflower, sliced banana,kiwi and dragon fruit.

Voila! Your tropics blueberry crunch smoothie is ready to enjoy!

Bon Appétit!

PS: The best part of this smoothie bowl, other than kickstarting my imaginary hammock moments is the topping. Adding sunflower seeds to the toppings never disappoints with the extra crunch and mild nutty surprise.

Let me know your thought when you try this!

Leave a comment